C01959-2016

## SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION SEC FORM 17-C

### CURRENT REPORT UNDER SECTION 17 OF THE SECURITIES REGULATION CODE AND SRC RULE 17.2(c) THEREUNDER

1. Date of Report (Dat	e of earliest event reported)
Apr 14, 2016	
2. SEC Identification N	Number
ASO96-005555	
3. BIR Tax Identification	on No.
000-188-209-000	
4. Exact name of issu	er as specified in its charter
Philippine Nationa	al Bank
5. Province, country o	r other jurisdiction of incorporation
Philippines	
6. Industry Classificati	on Code(SEC Use Only)
7. Address of principa	loffice
PNB Financial Ce Postal Code 1300	nter, Pres. Diosdado Macapagal Blvd., Pasay City, Metro Manila
8. Issuer's telephone	number, including area code
(632) 526-3131 to	70/(632) 891-6040 to 70
9. Former name or for	mer address, if changed since last report
Not Applicable	
10. Securities register	ed pursuant to Sections 8 and 12 of the SRC or Sections 4 and 8 of the RSA
Title of Each Class	Number of Shares of Common Stock Outstanding and Amount of Debt Outstanding
Common Shares	1,249,139,678
11. Indicate the item n	umbers reported herein
Item 9	

and are disseminated solely for purposes of information. Any questions on the data contained herein should be addressed directly to the Corporate Information Officer of the disclosing party.



# Philippine National Bank PNB

PSE Disclosure Form 4-30 - Material Information/Transactions References: SRC Rule 17 (SEC Form 17-C) and Sections 4.1 and 4.4 of the Revised Disclosure Rules

Subject of the Disclosure

Nominees to the Board of Directors of the Philippine National Bank (PNB) for the year 2016-2017

Background/Description of the Disclosure

We wish to inform the Exchange that in separate meetings held today, April 14, 2016, the Corporate Governance Committee (acting as the Bank's Nomination Committee) and the Board of Directors approved and confirmed the following nominees to the Board of Directors of the Philippine National Bank for the year 2016-2017:

- 1. Mr. Felix Enrico R. Alfiler
- 2. Mr. Florido P. Casuela
- 3. Mr. Edgar A. Cua
- 4. Mr. Leonilo G. Coronel
- 5. Mr. Reynaldo A. Maclang
- 6. Mr. Estelito P. Mendoza
- 7. Mr. Christopher J. Nelson
- 8. Mr. Federico C. Pascual
- 9. Mr. Cecilio K. Pedro
- 10. Mr. Washington Z. Sycip
- 11. Ms. Carmen K. Tan
- 12. Mr. Lucio C. Tan
- 13. Mr. Lucio K. Tan, Jr.
- 14. Mr. Michael G. Tan
- 15. Ms. Florencia G. Tarriela

Mr. Felix Enrico R. Alfiler, Mr. Edgar A. Cua, Mr. Cecilio K. Pedro, Mr. Federico C. Pascual, and Ms. Florencia G. Tarriela were nominated as Independent Directors.

We trust you will take note accordingly.

### Other Relevant Information

None.

#### Filed on behalf by:

Name	Maila Katrina Ilarde
Designation	Corporate Secretary